top of page
  • Writer's pictureAcey

A Higher Perspective

Updated: May 28, 2020

In this article, I am going to share my own reflections while sheltering in place.


I know the entire world was shocked that we, in our generation have come face to face with this kind of pandemic. We have been forced to stay at home for our safety and protection because nowadays, death is just around the corner.


I left my previous job with pure thoughts about moving forward and doing something better in my life. Yet, the situation turned out to be so unkind that it started moving against my own plans and desires.


During the first 3 weeks of the lockdown, I was relaxed and fine. Yet, when sheltering in place has to be lengthen for an indefinite amount of time, I started feeling anxious and paralyzed.


I have come to a point where I began doubting myself, my decisions, if I really made the right choice. Who would want to be jobless in the middle of a crisis?

Nowadays, it really doesn’t feel good. Yet, this season seems to be producing something good in me. Things happen for some reasons, indeed.


  1. Be grateful and content. I truly miss treating myself with a cold drink and sweet pastry from my favorite coffee shop! But perhaps, this season, I am being taught to stop craving for more and to start living a simpler life. There’s a lot to learn right now about contentment. And now, I just can’t stop appreciating the simple things. My gratitude has just been rewired.

  2. God is an amazing Provider. This has been such a great time to experience how God really works on my needy life, and He never fails me. This quarantine taught me a lot about not relying on myself but in Him who’s got every details of my life covered. Isn’t that amazing? God cares about me.

  3. Value the free time while waiting for the right time. There is so much blessing for having a lot of free time. We get to enjoy the things which were once impossible for us to do because we are busy with the daily grind. In my case, I had an ample of time reading, playing music and writing for my blog site. It was truly refreshing. ❤️

This season is a high time for stretching our patience and trust. And transitioning I guess, to a higher perspective. All this things will come to pass one day.


Just hang in there.


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page