top of page
  • Writer's pictureAcey

The Gratitude Therapy

Updated: Aug 22, 2020

I stated on my last article that gratitude is one of the characteristics which I have rewired during my entire #stayhome period.


Gratitude, defined as the quality of being thankful and appreciative, has always been proven to enhance our subjective well-being. I believe gratitude is the greatest killer of insecurity, because by simply and consistently being consumed of all the things that we can be grateful for, we will lose the enough emotional bandwidth that makes us feel inferior toward the gains and advantages of everyone around us.


And with that, I would like to site again some of the major things that I will always be thankful for and was able to make the most out of my 2 months of being in the #stayhome mode!


I am grateful for time affluence. The past 2 months has been so lenient because I was gifted with so many time, more than enough to splurge with the things I love. I learned how to seize the time while it’s there. Hence, being rich with time has made me extra productive and happy!


I am grateful for good health. This by far, is the most important thing everyone can have right now. My loved ones and I are illness-free. Being away from health issues delivers us from further financial burdens as well as anxiety and I couldn’t be any more thankful for that.


I am grateful for social connections. It has been a high time to bond with my family and friends, well mostly virtual. Nevertheless, I was still able to connect with these special people in my life way differently compared to the old normal.


I am grateful for the amazing provision. I consider each day as a miracle for always having the enough supply we need. This humbles me because it’s as if God is telling me that I may be the family’s breadwinner, but HE is still the Great Provider.


I am grateful for new career ventures! Finally, the search is over! It's an answered prayer for getting brand new career involvements which are adding up to my current skills and knowledge, and wallet of course. 😊 Thank you by the way to those who prayed with me. 🙏


No wonder that nowadays, my journal (and my heart, too ❤️) is loaded with entries on gratitude! To me, it has become sort of a therapy to veer away from any possible anxiety and mood disorders, which I might catch if I won't care enough about the state of my mind and emotions.


If you are reading this article now, thank you! Please try the gratitude therapy. Look around. Whether, it’s big or small, be thankful. Be grateful.



And oh, I am also grateful that this man allowed me to use his photo for this. 🥰


(I owe my insights here in a course from Coursera entitled, “The Science of Well-Being.” Finishing that course gave an extra boost to my gratitude again.)


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Higher Perspective

In this article, I am going to share my own reflections while sheltering in place.

bottom of page