top of page
  • Writer's pictureAcey

My Man and Only

You know that I really love treasuring photos of us together. Yet, over time, I have learned not to post these too many great moments of us.


I can still remember those numerous fights we had about posting our whereabouts on social media. And looking back, I just couldn’t help but to laugh at my hilarious self for being so persistent about it. That was so crazy and pathetic. 😂


You taught me to keep things in private because for you those moments are precious, and you wanted to make it extra special by keeping it just between us.


I hate riding roller coasters but our relationship is indeed exactly like riding one! Today we are sweet. Tomorrow, we are enemies! 😱Nevertheless, when the ride is over, we are still together. I guess that’s true love, isn’t it?


Forgive me for the times that I have to put up a fight against you. I realized that it’s a good strategy so I can write with full of inspiration! 😂


Thank you for helping me to outgrow my immature and insecure self. For learning how to handle my cyclical temper. For going beyond your way to make me happy.


Things do happen for a reason. Hadn’t God allowed our past trials, I guess our relationship will remain unproven and superficial. And we will never grow to be the man and woman we ought to be for each other. And probably, we will not realize that no matter what, He is the God of our relationship. He is in control, whether we’re together or apart.


I love you even when all I see is the 99% of hopelessness to keep our relationship alive, I’m still gonna hold on to the last percentage left, fighting my very best to turn the figures around.


I love you with no further explanation. That’s how I feel. That’s what I know. It is my choice.


So, here is my unusual, once in a blue moon and lengthy post featuring you! Let me take this time to brag about having you as my man. Coz for privacy purposes, I am not so sure when will be the next. On your 50th birthday, perhaps? 😊


Happy birthday, babe. My Arman and only. ❤️

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page